Fondue with Friends

Spring is in the air, it’s time to have some fondue before winter is completely gone. Only tourists eat fondue when it’s not winter here. Our friends invited us over, and when I asked what I could bring, she said, “Besides the traditional bread and potatoes, I like dipping fruit in the cheese. How about bringing some fruit?” That sounded great to me. After all, I’ve paired cheese with apples and pears before, just never melted cheese. We also took along some broccoli since I know that melted cheese is the perfect compliment to that. We ended up having way more dipping stuff than the cheese, so we made it to the browned “nun” at the bottom and shared that all around.

IMG_4897

Leave a Reply

