Kursk at the Cabaret Voltaire

When Lynn was visiting in February, we wandered through the Niederdorf (my favorite part of town) and I showed her the Cabaret Voltaire – the birthplace of Dada in Zürich. I felt a little disheartened to see that someone had painted some graffiti over the name.

IMG_8410This week when I walked by, I saw this sign on the side window and realized that this was not a random act of violence, but something done on purpose by the Cabaret Voltaire.

IMG_9940

It is still not clear to me exactly what Kursk means, but to the best of my translations, it is a group that is going to perform until next month in the space. They liken themselves to a nuclear submarine and performance art.

At least the front has been restored to its original paint job.

IMG_9943

Leave a Reply

