The Value of a Verein

As a copy editor and proof-reader for the American Women’s Club bi-monthly newsletter, The Round Robin, I decided that it would be a good thing to contribute an article about something I have learned about living in Zürich. Many of the articles in the publication pertain to living in Switzerland, and now that I’ve been here for a little while, I thought I might have something to contribute.

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 7.09.46 PM

So I did a little asking around and started this thread on the English Forum, asking people what they knew about clubs (Vereins). The May/June issue of The Round Robin (hot off the press!) contains this article I wrote about The Value of a Verein.

Leave a Reply

