Slingshot Swing

I rode the tram for nearly half an hour to see this IMG_5317sculpture, a giant swing in the shape of a slingshot big enough to slay Goliath, and now when you come to Zürich you don’t have to make the trip.

As you can tell from my photos, I went during the day, but if I were to go back at night and sit on the swing, it would light up with different colors. I don’t think that’s enough motivation for me to go back.

I thought I might be able to swing really high, the way I did in elementary school, but when I got close up, I could see that the seat is tethered to the ground. I also realized that even if I could swing, I would run right smack into the slingshot handle.

Leave a Reply

