What I Will Miss, Part Four: The Architecture

I know that the people who live in any IMG_8350place become so used to their surroundings that they really don’t notice them anymore, but I still have to look at all the buildings in all of the old sections of the cities in Switzerland and Europe. I love the architectural details. I love the modern shops in the old buildings. I love the cobblestones, the rooflines, the clocks, the doors, the stained glass.

* * *

What I will not miss: the white walls of our flat (although they do make the rooms brighter on cloudy days)

Leave a Reply

