What Travel / Expat Blogs to Read

If you are one of my loyal readers (and I know who some of you are – I appreciate all your emails and comments in response to my posts), you might be interested in following other blogs with a European or Travel focus. I, too, am happy to see when my favorite blogs have a new post. Most bloggers do not write every day, as I have done, but often enough to keep me happy.

I think some of the WordPress formats allow you to put links in the sidebar of blogs that you follow, but the one I have used does not, so here is a list of some of my favorites.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.46.48 PMTwo Small Potatoes – these American friends of ours have been in Switzerland a few months longer than us, but they will probably be moving soon, but where? Read their blog and see where they go and where they’ve been.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.48.19 PMConfuzzledom – This British expat lived in Karlsruhe, Germany until recently when she moved to Basel, Switzerland.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.49.16 PMNewly Swissed – This blog has a number of different writers who explore various parts of Switzerland.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.50.31 PMA Humorous Guide to Switzerland – this blog only has several posts per month, at the most, but if you like to read about this charming country, put it in your feed.

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 9.52.21 PMRick Steves – This blog comes alive in the summer when Rick, the European Travel Guide Kingdom Guy, spends 100 days in Europe every year.

Screen Shot 2015-08-03 at 5.41.49 AMWSJ Expat Blog – I discovered this blog through Facebook and find the variety of topics fascinating.

 

If you have a favorite travel blog, let me know!

2 thoughts on “What Travel / Expat Blogs to Read

Leave a Reply

